I was born in 1953 at Toronto Western Hospital. I am the third child in the family, I have two older sisters, an older brother and one younger brother. When I was 5 we moved to Montreal. I went to school there and learned French. I lived there for 5 years. When I was 10 we moved back to Toronto and lived in Etobicoke. I made a lot of friends when I lived at Holland Bloorview. I finished high school in Toronto. In 1980, I came to live at West Park.

My mother is a really beautiful women and I love her a lot. She is very kind and attentive to me. My older brother, Robbie is very special to me. He is 70 years old. He is handsome, nice and happy. My sisters are nice and tall. My eldest sister, Pat is an artist and is beautiful. My other sister, Wendy,is also beautiful and I love her a lot. She is a teacher, but is not working now as she is retired. She is my favorite sister. I also love Rob, my brother in law (Wendy’s husband). They live in Calgary. They got two boys, they are 36 and 28 years old. I love my younger brother very much, we went to school together. We all speak French. When we were young we would all fight with each other.

My life fell apart when I went to the villa. I had one friend there named Christina. She had cerebral palsy, the same type that I have. Every day, her mom came to feed us. She used to bring us lots of stuff. Every day, I used to get up and push Christina around. At that time, I was in a power chair. I used to go an see her every time they put her to bed too. We had a lot of fun.

I had other friends named Valerie and Jo. One day, I went to Valerie’s house. We used to have spaghetti. It was a lot of fun. I used to see Valerie in her office every day. She used to work at the villa. Valerie’s husband had a heart attack. It was so sad.